the gold standard.
good as gold
2 | The Postpartum Season Episode 1: Weeks 0-3
2
0:00
-39:46

2 | The Postpartum Season Episode 1: Weeks 0-3

Welcome to a new season of good as gold, friends!
2
you’ve never met a prouder big sister

Hi!! It feels so good to be back! I tried to record this episode a full month before I actually successfully recorded it last week. My baby boy, Enakhe (uh-knock-ay) is three months old which still feels too bizarre to be true. How?!

As you know, the podcast goes out every two weeks but I don’t usually send it via email outside of the first and last episode of the season. I know the topic of pregnancy and postpartum is unwanted for some and difficult for many, so loyal good as gold listeners know to tune in here every other Wednesday. Just remember, there won’t be an email prompt.

I decided this season of the podcast would be dedicated to all the intricacies of the postpartum experience. If you listened to Season 1, you know I never shy away from the extra honest or the embarrassing because my hope is to make even one woman feel less alone in the journey of pregnancy, postpartum and parenthood. The first two episodes will be dedicated to the first six weeks postpartum because honestly, an entire lifetime exists in that time period. From there, we’ll zoom out a bit to talk about all the phases as well as postpartum intimacy, breastfeeding, bodies and all the things. The end of this episode shows the true reality of trying to record a podcast with four babies and zero childcare. The fact that I’m posting it a full week later gives you a glimpse into the editing process with that same reality. It’s going to be a wild ride, friends!

I’m making this first episode available to free subscribers because it’s been so long since I’ve shared and would love for everyone to be able to partake in this one, but the following will be for my paid community as usual. If you have any advice for those first three weeks or have any thoughts regarding a previous or upcoming postpartum experience, lets make the comment section the absolute best resource, deal?

It feels so great to be back.

my two week old peanut

After Ease drops
Newsletter about my Mother in Law’s time here postpartum
Postpartum Amazon Essentials
Postpartum Newborn Essentials

2 Comments
the gold standard.
good as gold
a podcast talking about life, love and learning through the lens of a fourth pregnancy with the goal of wednesday morning delight